Awards committee

The awards committee is made up of five people from science and six from journalism. Membership is limited to a maximum of eight years. The Swiss Academies of Arts and Sciences are responsible for the committee’s offices and administration.

Members of the committee 2021

Prof. Lukas Baumgartner, Institute of Earth Sciences, University of Lausanne

Katharina Bracher, Editor NZZ am Sonntag

Stefan Cadosch, President of the swiss society of engineers and architects and board member of the SATW

Nina Fargahi, Editor at the House of Parliment Section of CH Media

Prof. Irene Hösli, Chief Physician, University Hospital Basel

Prof. Matthias Künzler, Institut für Multimedia, HTW Chur

Pascaline Minet, Journalist Le Temps, Swiss Club for Science Journalism (SKWJ)

Thomas Müller, Editor Radio SRF

Vera Pagnoni, Editor at Keystone-SDA-ATS AG

Prof. Sébastien Salerno, University of Geneva

Silvan Zemp, Editor of Radio SRF 4, Co-President Young Journalists Switzerland (JJS)